Firefox 1.5.0.3 OUT.
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Firefox 1.5.0.3 OUT.

  1. #1
    StOrM™
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1,003

    Firefox 1.5.0.3 OUT.

    Greeting's

    Just a quick update to all members here at AO, Firefox 1.5.0.3 is out and it fixes a SECURITY HOLE.

    Get more information on the security hole that it fixed here :

    http://www.mozilla.org/security/anno...sa2006-30.html

    http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=408603
    Parth Maniar,
    CISSP, CISM, CISA, SSCP

    *Thank you GOD*

    Greater the Difficulty, SWEETER the Victory.

    Believe in yourself.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    188
    Hi

    Yes sir just got my update !!!

    it fixes a denial of service loophole.
    \"The Smilie Wars\" ... just arrived after the great crusades

    .... computers come to the rescue .... ah technology at last has some use.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    49
    I have SuSE Linux 10 and for some reason my check for updates button on firefox doesn't work is there an RPM for this or how could I update it manually? Sorry I am about a week into linux and I am still learning.
    \"They have the internet on computers now?\"

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    1,675
    Just go to the site on his first link. I downloaded on this SuSE 10 a few minutes ago.

    cheers


    Linux Downloads
    Connection refused, try again later.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    49
    Got it thanks Relyt!
    \"They have the internet on computers now?\"

  6. #6
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,403
    Originally posted here by ViRalNeXxUs
    I have SuSE Linux 10 and for some reason my check for updates button on firefox doesn't work is there an RPM for this or how could I update it manually?
    See my reply in your thread about firefox..

    http://www.antionline.com/showthread...hreadid=275126
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

  7. #7
    Elite Hacker
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    1,407
    I was using 1.0.7 and just updated seconds ago. So far I don't notice a difference. I just hope I'm securer.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    14
    My FireFox did an automated update to this version. I didn't even notice too much of it, let alone had anything to get it... Does the automated upgrade work for you guys as well?

  9. #9
    Leftie Linux Lover the_JinX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Beverwijk Netherlands
    Posts
    2,535
    Automagic upgrade worked fine on my Slackware box..

    I started Firefox, it noticed that there was an update, and downloaded it..

    Restarted Firefox.. And updated some plugins..

    Restarted Firefox and surfed to AO
    ASCII stupid question, get a stupid ANSI.
    When in Russia, pet a PETSCII.

    Get your ass over to SLAYRadio the best station for C64 Remixes !

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •