Vista Download
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vista Download

Vista Download

Hi all!

Am trying to download windows Vista beta 2 from their servers but the place i am in has a proxy which blocks urls containing 'iso' along with alot of other stuff. So have to use a bypassing system which has slowed the thing down to a crawl. Was wondering if there was any copy of the thing zipped or rarred or something like that... nething not having 'iso' in it. And btw, torrents dont work here too. and i need the 64 bit version. but if u know of any links for the 32 bit version then post them anyway... might have to do with it for a while.
    Share on Google+

AOs Resident Troll
    well..you could always tell the proxy not to block those...

or go somewhere else....

MLF
    How people treat you is their karma- how you react is yours-Wayne Dyer
    Share on Google+

Unhappy

well i cant. I'm a university student and the university proxy server blocks it out. I cant use any other connections and i cant go anywhere else coz the uni isnt in a city or something. Anyways cant explain all the complexities but would really appreciate any sort of help.
    Share on Google+

AOs Resident Troll
    Sorry...

but I cannot help you get around someone elses network.

I cant explain all the complexities

Why dont you contact the universities system admin.....maybe they can help you out

MLF
    How people treat you is their karma- how you react is yours-Wayne Dyer
    Share on Google+

dude aint asking you to help me get around it. Have already done that and as i said the download is too slow. I am asking for a link that doesnt have iso in it. Its as simple as that. If you cant do that, dont post
    Share on Google+

Hahahahahaha, you got called a dude.

And you, if you think someone here is going to tell you how to bypass a proxy you're nuts. go to your college and tell them the truth "I want to waste your bandwidth downloading Beta Windows software, please allow me to"...