hilarious... sony used trial version of shake
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: hilarious... sony used trial version of shake

  1. #1
    Senior Member very_unhappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    149

    hilarious... sony used trial version of shake

    go to this web site and let it load all the way ... click on "specs " let it load all the way and then click back ... you should see the apple logo in the middle of PS3

    Sombody was using trial version of Shake and forgot to remove the logo...

    BWAAHHHAAAHHHAaaaaaaaaaa



    http://www.us.playstation.com/PS3/default.html

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,024
    A lot of people are saying this means the ps3 is powered by apple hardware :S
    [H]ard|OCP <--Best hardware/gaming news out there--|
    pwned.nl <--Gamers will love this one --|
    Light a man a fire and you\'ll keep him warm for a day, Light a man ON fire and you\'ll keep him warm the rest of his life.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    21
    How amusing that a company that complains so loudly about piracy doesn't seem to want to pay for the software they use...
    Information wants to be a fireman when it grows up.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,024
    Originally posted here by realchesherkat
    How amusing that a company that complains so loudly about piracy doesn't seem to want to pay for the software they use...
    Course not. That would cut into their profits
    [H]ard|OCP <--Best hardware/gaming news out there--|
    pwned.nl <--Gamers will love this one --|
    Light a man a fire and you\'ll keep him warm for a day, Light a man ON fire and you\'ll keep him warm the rest of his life.

  5. #5
    Senior Member very_unhappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    149
    what apple hardware
    /dev/humor: not found

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,024
    Originally posted here by very_unhappy
    what apple hardware
    That was my question.
    [H]ard|OCP <--Best hardware/gaming news out there--|
    pwned.nl <--Gamers will love this one --|
    Light a man a fire and you\'ll keep him warm for a day, Light a man ON fire and you\'ll keep him warm the rest of his life.

  7. #7
    Senior Member very_unhappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    149
    BAAAM
    /dev/humor: not found

  8. #8
    hmm that's pretty amusing at the least..

    suprised to see that they are going to be powered by a celleron though..

  9. #9
    The Doctor Und3ertak3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    2,743
    suprised to see that they are going to be powered by a celleron though..
    Where is it in the specs does it say Celeron?

    If you look past your nose F2B you will find that The Cell CPU is nothing to do with Intel, and certainly NOTHING Like the Celeron.
    "Consumer technology now exceeds the average persons ability to comprehend how to use it..give up hope of them being able to understand how it works." - Me http://www.cybercrypt.co.nr

  10. #10
    Senior Member very_unhappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    149
    f2b .. cell processor is not celeron

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cell_(microprocessor)

    the main thing to notice about it... and every other "sony chip" is that it has a crazy wide bus and therefore doesn't need a lot of memory
    /dev/humor: not found

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •