How Do I Create Domain User
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How Do I Create Domain User

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10

    How Do I Create Domain User

    I Have A User Name And Password of the Administrator of domain and i want to create a user on a domain. please help

  2. #2
    Senior Member geepod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    211
    you need to be more specific.

    could be a NT$ domain in which case you would use user manager for domains, or Windows 2000/2003 in which case you would use Active Directory USers and Computers.

    Need more information ?

    However you state you have user name and password for domain administrator, does that mean you are the admin or just have access to the account.

    If so this is not a how to hack or cary out illegal activiites site, it is a professional security forum and so only legitimate requests for information will be answered, besides if you are indeed the amdinistrator then you would know how to create a user so that leads me to conculed you are not and have just come across the admin account and passowrd in which case you will be doing potential dmage to someone elses system
    Our destiny is to endure all hardships that we encounter along the path to what we perceive to be true and worthwhile !

    The Head foundation
    Please give generously

  3. #3
    Super Moderator: GMT Zone nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,191
    As geepod says, we could do with a bit more information on what your environment is and exactly what you want to do.

    Here is a Microsoft article that may help............the creating users section is about half way down:

    http://www.microsoft.com/technet/pro.../08w2kadb.mspx
    If you cannot do someone any good: don't do them any harm....
    As long as you did this to one of these, the least of my little ones............you did it unto Me.
    What profiteth a man if he gains the entire World at the expense of his immortal soul?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10
    Hi
    Geepod

    I don't Want to Hack some one account or Damage a System i just want to how do i create a account on domain, because are IT Persons Are changing the password of that account befor that i want to create account on domain so were i can continously use that domain account without interrupting some one else.
    so please help me if u can.
    Thanx

  5. #5
    AOs Resident Troll
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    3,152
    Well you have already been told how to do it....AD or user manager

    Log onto the server and depending on the OS will depend on how you do it.

    AND Nihil even provided a link

    MLF
    How people treat you is their karma- how you react is yours-Wayne Dyer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •