Site to Site VPN disconnecting every hour
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Site to Site VPN disconnecting every hour

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Member bradlesliect's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    CT - SA
    Posts
    74

    Site to Site VPN disconnecting every hour

    Hi,

    2 sites. Both have ISA2003 configured. OS is w2k3 STD SP1 installed.

    PROBLEM:
    ---------
    Site to Site VPN connections drop every hour and re-establishes itself. We trying tofind out why ths is happening?

    Ideas anyone? Could it be idle time?
    .....I rather not say....

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    4,786
    i had the problem of connections timing out with a few remotes.

    meke a bat file at both locations set to go off every couple of mins. ping a few computers at each location from the other.

    doesn't ISA have a keep alive feature?
    Bukhari:V3B48N826 “The Prophet said, ‘Isn’t the witness of a woman equal to half of that of a man?’ The women said, ‘Yes.’ He said, ‘This is because of the deficiency of a woman’s mind.’”

  3. #3
    AOs Resident Troll
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    3,152
    Are you using any other devices such as routers???

    Are your connections static or dynamic IPs???

    MLF
    How people treat you is their karma- how you react is yours-Wayne Dyer

  4. #4
    Top Gun Maverick811's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    852
    Quote Originally Posted by bradlesliect
    Hi,

    2 sites. Both have ISA2003 configured. OS is w2k3 STD SP1 installed.

    PROBLEM:
    ---------
    Site to Site VPN connections drop every hour and re-establishes itself. We trying tofind out why ths is happening?

    Ideas anyone? Could it be idle time?

    I'm thinking timeout or keep-alive issues - have you ensured that each site has the identical vpn configs..

    While you're checking the configs, take a look at your timeout settings - make sure they match.

    When I set up ipsec tunnels, I usually use 24 hr in Phase 1 settings and 1 hr in Phase 2 settings.....
    - Maverick

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides