Warranty Issue
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Warranty Issue

Exclamation Warranty Issue

I had an A7N8X-VM/400 motherboard. Last month it stopped functioning and i gave it to my reseller. The warranty for this product is valid till the August of 2007. After 2 weeks i was notified that my motherboard could not be repaired i would be given a replacement. I was given an A7V8x board(which is so lame!) saying that ASUS stopped the production of my old board. This board sucks and it freezes on Windows Xp all the time. It would be of great help if you guys could suggest me what to do. :-)

Well, personally, I would just sell it on ebay and buy the one you had back OR buy a better one. But that's just me.
    WARNING: THIS SIGNATURE IS SHAREWARE PLEASE REGISTER THIS SIGNATURE BY SENDING ME MONEY TO SEE THE COMPLETE SIGNATURE!

Did you do a clean install of XP and re-register it?

What make and specification of RAM have you got?

What video card are you using?

raion: well, i'm a student and i still haven't got a job yet. This will require me to do a lot of convincing to do with my parents :-( !

nihil: I've got 512 MB Ram and a GeForce 6200 256 MB card.They worked just fine with my old board. Yup, i did a clean install too. I had done some googling on the "freeze" issue. Its very common with that board. I've come to the conclusion that its not a hardware issue because they get along well on Linux. I also have the latest drivers for my card and motherboard too. Most of the solutions that i've seen, i have tried in vain. My HD strangely got screwed up (as u know) too.Thats why i want to return this "child of misery" back to its mamma...

Antionline Herpetologist
    See if they have a BIOS upgrade available for the board...

Cheers,
    cgkanchi
    Buy the Snakes of India book, support research and education (sorry the website has been discontinued)
    My blog: http://biology000.blogspot.com