java.lang.internalerror
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: java.lang.internalerror

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    18

    java.lang.internalerror

    java.lang.internalerror

    i got that error while running a program. how do i fix it?

  2. #2
    Senior Member alakhiyar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Land of Oryx
    Posts
    255
    Hi! Tonayie,

    Generally it'd be a bug in the program. You could try installing the latest Java Runtime Environment, http://java.sun.com/javase/downloads/index.jsp but I wouldn't expect it to fix it.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Gretna, LA
    Posts
    19
    Usually that error means that a file on your system is missing. Atleast that has been my experience.....

  4. #4
    Developer Extraordinar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Internets
    Posts
    571
    How about giving us some more information? Some part of the code? The full error message?

    enmand
    Come to UnError.com

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    18
    the error message looks like...


    http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/6...ingcopymj2.jpg

    and here's what it says in the log

    2006-12-17 20.19.22.000:INFO isplay Message: An application error has occurred. The application will now exit. <new line> <new line> Error Description: <new line> Could not get display mode <new line> (java.lang.InternalError) <new line> <new line> For more information, please refer to the following log file: <new line> C:\Program Files\GMATPrep\exams\Critical Reasoning.log
    2006-12-17 20.19.31.296:INFO :Response To Message: <no response>
    2006-12-17 20.19.31.296:INFO elivery Complete (ExceptionOccurred)
    2006-12-17 20.22.36.234:INFO :ATHENA Test Driver 2.3.601.409
    2006-12-17 20.22.36.250:INFO :Exam compiled in version 2.3.601.100
    2006-12-17 20.22.36.328:ERROR:java.lang.InternalError: Could not get display mode
    Method ------ getCurrentDisplayMode
    Stack trace--
    sun.awt.Win32GraphicsDevice.getCurrentDisplayMode(Native Method)
    sun.awt.Win32GraphicsDevice.getDisplayMode(Unknown Source)
    vue.exam.core.util.SystemInformation.j(SystemInformation.java:246)
    vue.exam.core.util.SystemInformation.a(SystemInformation.java:65)
    vue.exam.driver.f.y(f.java:966)
    vue.exam.driver.f.a(f.java:655)
    vue.exam.client.gmac.gmatprep.b.f(b.java:178)
    vue.exam.client.gmac.gmatprep.j.run(j.java:39)
    java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
    2006-12-17 20.22.36.359:INFO isplay Message: An application error has occurred. The application will now exit. <new line> <new line> Error Description: <new line> Could not get display mode <new line> (java.lang.InternalError) <new line> <new line> For more information, please refer to the following log file: <new line> C:\Program Files\GMATPrep\exams\Critical Reasoning.log
    Last edited by Tonayie; December 18th, 2006 at 02:27 AM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member alakhiyar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Land of Oryx
    Posts
    255
    Definitely an app bug. Given the nature of the error, you might be able to work around it by changing your screen to be more "normal" -- single monitor, 4:3 resolution (1024x768 etc), normal font size (96 DPI) instead of large (120 dpi) etc.

    It'd also be worth sending that error to whoever is publishing the software and see what they suggest.
    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •