Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: F###### B###S### (backdoored)

F###### B###S### (backdoored)

So, as you can guess, I am pretty P'd off right now. I was just backdoored by our new IT Manager hired earlier this month. She decided to bring in one of her old colleagues and I guess now I am a Network Support Technician rather than the Network Administrator (they mainly keep me because I am the only one that knows anything about the network).

I am now firing out resumes, if I can bail ship before he starts the 15th of May, they are SOL.

Why are co-workers putting backdoors on the business network?
    By the sounds of it, management is incompetent.
    Good for you in putting out resumes, there is, in all probability, a better place out there.
    Hi.

Good luck ITG, I hope things work out for you.

DZ, I think "backdoored" is meant as in "sidelined". Someone brought in over his head?

AO's MMA Fanatic! Computernerd22's Avatar
    I was just backdoored by our new IT Manager hired earlier this month.

Trust is a weakness. Most networks are set with security to block 'External' access to the network. Not the *internal*. Again, trust is a weakness.

Banned
    I guess it's understandable that you're p/d off - nobody likes to be bypassed (whether it is justified or not)... Your post sounds like you just wanted to vent, and that's fine. If you're looking for advice - and I should know better, since you're obviously just venting, which, again, is fine - why do you feel like you're being bypassed? Do you not have a contract that tells you exactly what your duties and rights are (and position, for that matter)? If they keep you because you're "the only one that knows anything about the network", wouldn't it be in their best interest to keep you? ...

Just wondering

I think "backdoored" is meant as in "sidelined".
    I thought it referred to a homosexual act without his consent, by someone he least expected it from.

Especially when used with those expletives!