aggregate multiple ADSL lines
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: aggregate multiple ADSL lines

  1. #1
    Senior Member bAgZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    206

    aggregate multiple ADSL lines

    Does anyone know if it is possible to aggregate lets say 5 ADSL lines but using IPsec for tunneling and use it as one big line, also as a mean to redundancy in case one of the ADSL's break. Maybe there is a piece of hardware that can be used for this? How would routing need to look in this case?
    Last edited by bAgZ; May 29th, 2007 at 09:01 AM.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "If I'd asked my customers what they wanted, they'd have said a faster horse." ~ Henry Ford

  2. #2
    AO übergeek phishphreek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    4,324
    I have a nettopia router at one of my branch sites that takes two 1.5mb SDSL lines and then uses DSL bonding (IMUX) to reach speeds of 3.0mb.
    http://www.netopia.com/equipment/pdf/spec/d7000.pdf

    It looks as if there are devices out there that will loadbalance up to 3 ADSL lines. http://linuxdevices.com/articles/AT3089542120.html

    I'm sure if you keep searching you'll find what you're looking for.
    Quitmzilla is a firefox extension that gives you stats on how long you have quit smoking, how much money you\'ve saved, how much you haven\'t smoked and recent milestones. Very helpful for people who quit smoking and used to smoke at their computers... Helps out with the urges.

  3. #3
    Senior Member alakhiyar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Land of Oryx
    Posts
    255
    If you want to multiplex several DSL lines, you'd need a DSLAM. It ain't cheap. It might be better to just run a fiber line instead.
    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

  4. #4
    Senior Member bAgZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    206
    Thanks for the suggestions but is it possible to do IPsec tunnel balancing. I have juniper SSG20 firewall/router and i terminate a tunnel on my juniper M7i router.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "If I'd asked my customers what they wanted, they'd have said a faster horse." ~ Henry Ford

Similar Threads

  1. The history of the Mac line of Operating systems
    By gore in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 7th, 2004, 07:02 AM
  2. Why broadband over power lines is a bad idea
    By el-half in forum AntiOnline's General Chit Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: March 6th, 2004, 03:12 AM
  3. Tcp/ip
    By gore in forum Newbie Security Questions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: December 29th, 2003, 07:01 AM
  4. Broadband via electrical lines?
    By allenb1963 in forum AntiOnline's General Chit Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2003, 02:02 PM
  5. NEWS: This weeks bugs and patches
    By xmaddness in forum Miscellaneous Security Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 1st, 2002, 05:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides