process1_initialization_failed
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: process1_initialization_failed

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    34

    process1_initialization_failed

    Im need some help with a error i keep getting when trying to boot into windows. I just bought a new motherboard for my brother computer and I made sure when i bought it it was compatiable with all the parts I was going to put in it. I assembled the computer and started the windows install on HD after it installed the setup files it reboots and and gets to the loading screen for windows xp and reboots itself halfway through loading and gives me this error process1_initialization_failed. I have replaced multiple parts completely reformated the hard drive and I can seem to figure out why this isent working. Can someone give me any tips?

  2. #2
    AOs Resident Troll
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    3,152
    Would there happen to be any disc software, utilities on the disk.

    Certain oems will have hidden partitions etc.

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/311562

    You could always try formatting the drive in another machine.

    MLF
    How people treat you is their karma- how you react is yours-Wayne Dyer

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    34
    No just a store bought copy of windows no extra's included. Ive been reading up on this for a while. Norton and goback are not installed on the hd.

  4. #4
    AOs Resident Troll
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    3,152
    What about formatting in another machine...as a slave

    MLF
    How people treat you is their karma- how you react is yours-Wayne Dyer

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    34
    I guess i could try that but there must be another option to bypass this error

  6. #6
    rebmeM roineS enilnOitnA steve.milner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,018
    Have you googled for the error message. I have:
    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/311562

    This suggests it's hardware related - rip out everything (hardware and disable stuff in the bios) you don't need & leave yourself a Monitor. MB, keyboard, mouse & hard drive and start again.

    If you still get it, get hold of another video card (borrow from another machine or a mate) and try again.

    Steve
    IT, e-commerce, Retail, Programme & Project Management, EPoS, Supply Chain and Logistic Services. Yorkshire. http://www.bigi.uk.com

  7. #7
    AOs Resident Troll
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    3,152
    Actually I googled too....


    usually the first thing I do....

    Yes that article has pointers to several different things...

    May give you enough info to help you with the next step

    But hey.......to each his own

    MLF
    How people treat you is their karma- how you react is yours-Wayne Dyer

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    34
    I have google this stuff already. I do that before i post. The board has integrated videio. I do how ever have 2 additional video cards I can try. Currently the only things i have connected are the keyboard and the monitor. I have read that article and none of that stuff helped. I dont have goback or any software other than the windows setup files on this hard drive. Ill can toss another video card in there and give that a try but not so sure it would work.

  9. #9
    Senior Member IKnowNot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    792
    Just curious.

    What motherboard?
    " And maddest of all, to see life as it is and not as it should be" --Miguel Cervantes

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    34
    abit ip-95 motherboard
    1 stick pc2100 ram 512mb kingston
    1 stick of pc2700 ram 512 kingston
    onboard video audio and ethernet
    magnitic 80 gig hard drive
    trying to install windows xp pro

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •