"Understanding the Solaris Kernel"?

Thread: "Understanding the Solaris Kernel"?

"Understanding the Solaris Kernel"?

Hello all,

I am studying operating systems, and I have studied thus far Tanenbaum's and Woodhull's Operating Systems: Design and Implementation, McKusick and Neville-Neil's The Design and Implementation of the FreeBSD Operating System: Version 5.2, and Understanding the Linux Kernel 3d Edition.

I am starting to get the hang of things but I would like to study up more on the Solaris kernel...are there any books out there that is like the "Understanding the Linux Kernel" for Solaris? I have looked at Solaris 10: The Complete Reference but it appears to be more for System administrators than Solaris Kernel Hackers

Any reference to a book or website (technical paper, article, blah blah blah) would be greatly appreciated
    "The Texan turned out to be good-natured, generous and likeable. In three days no one could stand him." Catch 22 by Joseph Heller.

Buddies? I have no buddies...

Give the BSD daemon some love (proud FreeBSD user)

Just Another Geek
    "The Design and Implementation of the 4.4 BSD Operating System" and "The Design of the UNIX Operating System." should be a good read for you.

Mind you.. Solaris is closed source (except OpenSolaris)..
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

Mankind have a great aversion to intellectual labor; but even supposing knowledge to be easily attainable, more people would be content to be ignorant than would take even a little trouble to acquire it.
    - Samuel Johnson

Quote Originally Posted by SirDice
    "The Design and Implementation of the 4.4 BSD Operating System" and "The Design of the UNIX Operating System." should be a good read for you.