need help finding something
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: need help finding something

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    33

    need help finding something

    if any of you have the time would you help me allocate a heatsink for a amd sempron 3300+ socket a cpu? i have tried and could only find ones for as high as a 3000+ sempron processor. or if you find something equivanlt, that works just as good or better. thanx in advance
    Life\'s a Dream, Wake Up!!!!!!!!!! -Zelfaldor

  2. #2
    Super Moderator: GMT Zone nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,191
    The Sempron 3300+ doesn't really exist, which is why you can't seem to find a heatsink for it

    Actually, it is quite rare, and what AMD did with excess Athlon XP 3200+ stocks. They disabled a half of the L2 cache and repackaged them as "Sempron 3300+"

    So, you should be looking for a heatsink and fan for the Athlon XP 3200+ and that will suit just fine

    If you want one that actually says Sempron 3300+ then I found this:

    http://www.houstonwarehouse.com/htm-...-motor-a43.htm

    But any decent quality heatsink and fan for the Athlon XP 3200+ will do just fine. The cooler manufacturers just don't bother to mention it as a Sempron 3300+ because there were relatively few of them sold under that badge.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    33

    Talking Thanx!!!!!

    Thanks nihil, I learned something today. and now maybe I can finally use this processer I have. thanks a ton.
    Life\'s a Dream, Wake Up!!!!!!!!!! -Zelfaldor

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    1,053
    Well any Socket A heatsink will do really..

  5. #5
    Super Moderator: GMT Zone nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,191
    Hi oofki,

    That is an interesting point............. is it a Socket A processor? (also known as Socket 462).

    That is what I was referring to in my previous post. It has a "Barton" core and runs at 2.2MHz.

    On top of the processor you should see:

    SDA3300DKV4E

    There is a later version of the Sempron 3300+ which is Socket 754. It has a "Paris" core and runs at 2.0 MHz.

    On top of the processor you should see one of these product codes:

    SDA3300A1O2BA
    SDA3300A1O2BO
    SDA3300A1O2BX


    If Zelfaldor already has a motherboard, he will know which it is, otherwise he will need to take care in buying a MoBo as Socket A is obsolete, and would need searching for.


Similar Threads

  1. Finding an algorithm for certain license keys
    By NateDoggzDotNU in forum Cryptography, Steganography, etc.
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 18th, 2006, 06:35 AM
  2. Finding vulnerabilities?
    By lomu in forum Newbie Security Questions
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: June 8th, 2004, 03:08 PM
  3. Same hacker keeps finding my dynamic IP
    By KrAcKone in forum Network Security Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: March 31st, 2003, 02:14 PM
  4. How are they finding me?
    By Oblivious in forum Newbie Security Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: January 13th, 2003, 04:01 PM
  5. finding info
    By Kezil in forum AntiOnline's General Chit Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 11th, 2002, 09:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •