LG L192WS
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: LG L192WS

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Only african to own a PC! Cider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    1,683

    LG L192WS

    Hello everyone

    LG Flatron L192WS Wide - cant seen to find a driver for this?

    Found it on sites but you seem to have to pay a fee , blah!

    For Vista Sp1 RC 2

    Any help appreciated.
    The world is a dangerous place to live; not because of the people who are evil, but because of the people who don't do anything about it.
    Albert Einstein

  2. #2
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,403
    I never needed a driver for a monitor....

    If the monitor supports DDC it'll report it's capabilities automagically..

    Why would your need one?
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator: GMT Zone nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,191
    Hi there SD,

    I think that Cider really wants "management software" rather than "drivers"?

    It is a widescreen, so I suppose you need the software to adjust the aspect ratios and such?

    He should be able to get them from the LG site, but under "software" or whatever, rather than "drivers"?

    I bought my wife a flatscreen a while back.............. it has management software to let you twist it through 180 degrees for doing spreadsheets.

    I would suggest that Cider contacts LG (Goldstar?)

    I was given two 15" compaq V55s............ they needed a special driver to get the best resolution out of them (Windows 2000)

    But, with XP and Vista I would agree with you, that it is not a driver he wants.

    Just my thoughts...............
    If you cannot do someone any good: don't do them any harm....
    As long as you did this to one of these, the least of my little ones............you did it unto Me.
    What profiteth a man if he gains the entire World at the expense of his immortal soul?

  4. #4
    Only african to own a PC! Cider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    1,683
    Hey there

    Pc doesnt recognise the widrscreen so the resolutions are still running on a normal monitor ...

    Cant get the widescreen resolutions
    The world is a dangerous place to live; not because of the people who are evil, but because of the people who don't do anything about it.
    Albert Einstein

  5. #5
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,403
    Is the graphicscard properly detected? I've had some trouble in the past but that was usually due to an old graphics card driver.
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator: GMT Zone nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,191
    Try this:

    http://www.lge.com/products/sidemenu/list/wide%20lcd%20monitor_PRD|UG_uglist.jhtml

    looks like you want forteManager and 4:3 in Wide?

    If you cannot do someone any good: don't do them any harm....
    As long as you did this to one of these, the least of my little ones............you did it unto Me.
    What profiteth a man if he gains the entire World at the expense of his immortal soul?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides