Dual Operating System!!!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Dual Operating System!!!

  1. #1
    Senior Member kingkong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007

    Dual Operating System!!!

    Hi AO's

    A per when we talk about vista we need all the old programs to get upgraded as per the last post of mine i had problems with VS.net 2003 which is not compactible with vista for which either i have to downgrade to windows XP or else upgrade to vs.net 2005 or higher.

    well VS.net is not the only problem but all other programs also i have to upgrade which will really affect my budget.

    Coming up to one solution i had to check whether my laptop can handle this dual OS or not?

    With Dual Processor i mean Windows XP and the the existing one which is Vista Home Premium

    The detials of my Lap top is....

    Laptop made is ACER
    Module : 4720Z
    OS : Vista Home Premium
    HDD : 120 giga
    Ram : 1 giga
    Processor : Intel Dual Core

    Thanks and regards
    Question is not "Why are you Online"
    Question is "Why are you Off line"

  2. #2
    The Doctor Und3ertak3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Why not run VMWARE or MS Virtual PC - the later is a no ost from MS.. the install XP in VM.. run the "Non-Compactable" progs from there

    Being a stickler for uniform measurements.. WTF is a giga?

    And just what model CPU are you running.. there are a couple of dozen Dual Core Intels in the market.. and I am to fecking lazy to google the acer model..

    Advice here would be with vista.. 2Gb of Ram.. esp if you decide the VM option is what you need..
    "Consumer technology now exceeds the average persons ability to comprehend how to use it..give up hope of them being able to understand how it works." - Me http://www.cybercrypt.co.nr

  3. #3
    Senior Member kingkong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Aha Virtual PC

    That is what even i was wondering if i can work with it

    and other way round i m sorry to use giga its Gb (Giga Bytes)

    and yes i guess i would upgrade the Ram of my laptop
    which would be more suitable for making it work altogether

    Question is not "Why are you Online"
    Question is "Why are you Off line"

Similar Threads

  1. Trojans - Ports
    By GbinaryR in forum AntiVirus Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: October 30th, 2008, 09:33 AM
  2. Using Vim basics
    By gore in forum Other Tutorials Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: March 28th, 2005, 07:38 AM
  3. A look into IDS/Snort Whole thing by QoD
    By qod in forum The Security Tutorials Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: February 27th, 2004, 02:03 AM
  4. Playing with Windows
    By gizmofreak in forum AntiOnline's General Chit Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 7th, 2003, 05:43 PM
  5. Operating System Selection
    By TheFiend in forum Miscellaneous Security Discussions
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: June 14th, 2003, 11:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts