question about vista RC1
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: question about vista RC1

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    question about vista RC1

    Can anyone tell me where the time code is located that will cause RC1 to lockdown on a certain date/after running for a set period of time?

    Thanx

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    1,053
    I dont think anyone is going to tell you that here.

  3. #3
    Senior Member nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,191
    Vista RC1? that is very old, I wonder if anyone still has it?

    IIRC there was an expiry date, then it let you run your machine for a couple of hours before rebooting?

    I would expect that it is somewhere in the Registry. I seem to recall that MS themselves published a workaround?

    I must admit that I don't quite understand why you would want to be messing with such an old beta

Similar Threads

  1. Windows Vista gaming, shooting blanks?
    By acidtone in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: February 14th, 2007, 02:14 PM
  2. Introducing Windows Vienna >> Vista successor in 2 years
    By acidtone in forum AntiOnline's General Chit Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: February 13th, 2007, 03:42 PM
  3. Question Time
    By jm459 in forum Tech Humor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 14th, 2004, 02:41 PM
  4. Test Your General Linux Knowledge
    By smirc in forum AntiOnline's General Chit Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 13th, 2002, 05:35 PM
  5. Test Your Knowledge of Redhat?
    By smirc in forum AntiOnline's General Chit Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 13th, 2002, 04:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •