dcsimg
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Firefox 3.0.11 is available

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    StOrM™
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1,003

    Firefox 3.0.11 is available

    For those who are still stuck to Firefox ..

    Version 3.0.11 is available. It contains several (critical and moderate) security fix's.


    http://www.mozilla.org/security/know...#firefox3.0.11
    Parth Maniar,
    CISSP, CISM, CISA, SSCP

    *Thank you GOD*

    Greater the Difficulty, SWEETER the Victory.

    Believe in yourself.

  2. #2
    Senior Member nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,190
    Hi ByTe~

    Just a word of warning, if you use Google maps, it doesn't recognise this release properly. For example, the satellite images don't work.


  3. #3
    Just a Virtualized Geek MrLinus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Posts
    7,324
    Weird. Works fine for me (FF 3.0.11). Perhaps there's a plugin you have that might be interfering?
    Goodbye, Mittens (1992-2008). My pillow will be cold without your purring beside my head
    Extra! Extra! Get your FREE copy of Insight Newsletter||MsMittens' HomePage

  4. #4
    StOrM™
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1,003
    Quote Originally Posted by MsMittens View Post
    Weird. Works fine for me (FF 3.0.11). Perhaps there's a plugin you have that might be interfering?


    You use firefox ? TELL ME IT AIN'T so !
    Parth Maniar,
    CISSP, CISM, CISA, SSCP

    *Thank you GOD*

    Greater the Difficulty, SWEETER the Victory.

    Believe in yourself.

  5. #5
    Senior Member nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,190
    Weird. Works fine for me (FF 3.0.11). Perhaps there's a plugin you have that might be interfering?
    Thanks MsM, I will look into that. I don't use the satellite imagery very much, and it certainly worked a few months ago. When I tried last (with 3.0.11) it didn't even show the option, rather than it being there and not working.

    I flipped over to IE8 and it worked just fine.

    EDIT:

    Silly me! I had to re-authorise Google UK, so it must have been a noscript related problem
    Last edited by nihil; June 15th, 2009 at 12:49 PM.

  6. #6
    Only african to own a PC! Cider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    1,683
    Here we go again ... browser wars. I am finding FF to be the most stable atm.
    The world is a dangerous place to live; not because of the people who are evil, but because of the people who don't do anything about it.
    Albert Einstein

  7. #7
    StOrM™
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1,003
    Quote Originally Posted by Cider View Post
    Here we go again ... browser wars. I am finding FF to be the most stable atm.
    SAY IT AIN'T so
    Parth Maniar,
    CISSP, CISM, CISA, SSCP

    *Thank you GOD*

    Greater the Difficulty, SWEETER the Victory.

    Believe in yourself.

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    605
    Quote Originally Posted by Cider View Post
    I am finding FF to be the most stable atm.
    Yeah, just as long as you overlook those changes in recent releases. And the fact that everything they've used to advertise the browser back in 2004 now carries a sarcastic overtone.

  9. #9
    Senior Member gore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    7,177
    Quote Originally Posted by The-Spec View Post
    Yeah, just as long as you overlook those changes in recent releases. And the fact that everything they've used to advertise the browser back in 2004 now carries a sarcastic overtone.
    Don't forget that blond brit girl who was walking up to people asking them if they used Firefox or not and how bad IE was because of security and or bloat. It's funnier that way

    I use these:

    Opera, Galeon, Icedove (Debian's firefox, some stiff requires Firefox or IE) and a few othes like Dillo. Galeon doesn't have a port to Windows though.

  10. #10
    Dissident 4dm1n brokencrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Shawnee country
    Posts
    1,243
    Gawd, not browser wars again. Weren't we waging this fight 4 or 5 years ago?

    I remember when you didn't need a browser. It was all rendered in ink and paper.

    FWIW, the centerfold was blonde more often than not.
    “Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects.” — Will Rogers

Similar Threads

  1. Firefox Secrets
    By scratchONtheBOX in forum Tips and Tricks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 5th, 2005, 06:14 PM
  2. Firefox, Others at Phishing Risk
    By Black Cluster in forum Phishing and Cyber Scams
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 24th, 2005, 07:00 AM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: February 9th, 2005, 08:11 PM
  4. Mozilla Firefox vs IE
    By neosamurai in forum General Computer Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 8th, 2004, 11:47 PM
  5. Why I don't recommend Firefox
    By SDK in forum Miscellaneous Security Discussions
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: September 9th, 2004, 07:56 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •