update through batch file, help!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: update through batch file, help!

  1. #1
    the beign of authority kurt_der_koenig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Pa
    Posts
    567

    Question update through batch file, help!

    Hello,

    I have this batch file that I need to edit and have our users run.

    Here is what I am unsure of and want some guidance for:

    SET SQLSERVER= ****

    Of course, I need to replace the astericks. However, whould the ip suffice or do I need the server name, or?

    This is for a Win Server 03 .

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    the beign of authority kurt_der_koenig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Pa
    Posts
    567
    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Article "Exposes" Adaware SE problems???
    By dalek in forum Spyware / Adware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 22nd, 2006, 10:23 PM
  2. Windows 2000 Tips
    By Nokia in forum Tips and Tricks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 12th, 2004, 05:13 PM
  3. 4 steps to making your computer immortal online.
    By ali1 in forum The Security Tutorials Forum
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: January 1st, 2004, 10:59 AM
  4. FAT vs. NTFS The ultimate Guide to Win file systems.
    By xmaddness in forum The Security Tutorials Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: August 6th, 2003, 09:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides