F8 doesn't put computer to safe mode
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: F8 doesn't put computer to safe mode

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    7

    F8 doesn't put computer to safe mode

    since my computer requires a password, does that mean i cant use f8 to put the computer to safe mode? it doesnt work.
    My Web Site

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    236
    The bios has nothing to do with safe mode... Press F8 over and over at the end of the bios loading.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    220
    If it does not work on a reboot, shutdown, wait 30 seconds, boot up and start tapping F8.

Similar Threads

  1. Safe mode
    By Lzane in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 8th, 2005, 02:36 AM
  2. how do i go to safe mode?
    By voltagirl in forum Newbie Security Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 28th, 2004, 07:31 AM
  3. Only in safe mode
    By IcSilk in forum AntiOnline's General Chit Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 19th, 2004, 01:12 AM
  4. Safe Mode
    By scriptkiddie18 in forum Newbie Security Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 27th, 2004, 01:10 PM
  5. Safe Mode
    By Conf1rm3d_K1ll in forum AntiOnline's General Chit Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: February 16th, 2002, 10:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides