Problem with my website.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Problem with my website.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    24

    Problem with my website.

    Dear Friends i don't this is correct section.
    If it is right so please give me suggestions and if it is not so sorry for that.
    I am getting problem with my website.
    If in create query in Google
    site:http://seosocialtalk.com
    It shows up to 2000 pages indexed.
    But if i create query with www.
    site:http://www.seosocialtalk.com
    It shows only 1 page indexed.
    What the matter...???

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    US
    Posts
    60
    Rad

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    24
    I have read all blog but could not find satisfy answer. Any one else having this type of trouble..??

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    US
    Posts
    60
    The answer is there.

    The pages on your site contain the string "http://seosocialtalk.com" ... with no "www". If you want Google to use the "www", you need to add the "www" to all of your site's links in all of your webpages.
    Rad

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    10
    I can't see any problems on concerning the "site:" command on Google. BTW, site with www gives 194 results. I've checked that your non-www version of website is redirected to www. Have you done htaccess redirection recently?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    US
    Posts
    60
    Google site:seosocialtalk.com - "About 348 results (0.25 seconds)".

    Google site:www.seosocialtalk.com - "About 281 results (0.22 seconds)".
    Rad

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    10
    Putting in Google the following query:
    site:seosocialtalk.com -inurl:www.seosocialtalk.com
    shows that you also have subdomain blog.seosocialtalk.com. Query "site:blog.seosocialtalk.com" gives about 57 results.

    This is the reason of the discrepancy between the two "site:" queries

Similar Threads

  1. Website to website malware scanning
    By Aspman in forum Spyware / Adware
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: November 21st, 2005, 08:07 AM
  2. Problem with IE accessing Windows Update website
    By Falcon21 in forum General Computer Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 26th, 2005, 02:16 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 24th, 2003, 08:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides