Originally posted here by txsidewinder1
If you know anything about akami, please let me know. Do not say that I have been using drugs or anything like that. I would have given the site's name, but I did not "save" it. All I am doing is passing information on what I have. Akami is on my computer, at earthlink.net. I see it every time I go and check my mail there. This comes up as a248.akami.net. I use to not have it on my computer. Last November it got on my computer. I also have doubleclick and served by. If you think these nets are not spyware, then I got beach property in New Mexico you would be interested in. Please do not reply back to me if you are going to use disparging remarks. Use logic and do not be judgeamental. I am open to suggestions and if you can prove that Akimai.net has not been hired by microsoft and is not adware, please do so in a courteous manner. Thank you.
ok i think i can help, though i don't know akami, but you can just block the site from access. go to control panel, internet options, privacy, the at the bottom you'll see web sites, hit the edit button, it will take you to a window and you can put the website in and press block access. hope this helps