|
-
May 8th, 2006, 08:44 PM
#36
Junior Member
Originally posted here by c0br4
I have had a look through your hijackthis log file and everything looks ok, the only thing i am suspicious about is the contentpurity.net i have not heard of it before... is this something you have put on intentionally, because it doesn't look very genuine? Other than that your PC looks clean.
Contentpurity.net -- http://contentpurity.net/cleanintro.htm
Apparently is a software pkg that scans/deletes stuff from your HDD. I didn't really read the page to see exactly what it does.
Anyone else wanting to know what something is, try searching in google, using the following example :
?what is contentpurity.net?
Putting question marks before/after is read as asking a question.
Searching in google without the question marks (just contentpurity.net) doesn't return any hits.
Just an FYI. Thought I'd share that interesting tidbit.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|