I been this website www.lindows.com Is it legit Anyone use it? Just wanting more info than provide from the website.
Thanks in advance.
Printable View
I been this website www.lindows.com Is it legit Anyone use it? Just wanting more info than provide from the website.
Thanks in advance.
Don't have any friends who have actually used it so I really don't know, but I think I would rather go with a typical Linux or BSD Distro and use wine, or keep a windows install to run the stuff you can't on windows. . .
Use the search feature (top right of AO main page) and do a search for Lindows...there have been several threads about it. From what I've gathered (I've seen the recent ones) it's pretty crappy. Lindows, as of late, has been backing off of their claim that they can run most Windows apps
Yes it is very legitimate. If you just do a search for lindows on AO you will get a bunch of hits. Check it out!
Alright sorry about that.. i just visit AO often.. for past few months and didn't see any posts on it. So I skipped the standard search button.
Sorry about that.
Rather than spend over a hundred bucks on Lindows, take a good look at Lycoris, also called Redmond Linux. It's around $30 and every review I've seen said that it is slick.
http://www.lycoris.com
thanks all
yupe man ... chuck56 is right..... try that lycoris/redmond linux ...apparently LINDOWS is crap