This site has spyware.
The spyware: Avenue A. inc.
Printable View
This site has spyware.
The spyware: Avenue A. inc.
This site also has a bunch of idiots who make stupid posts. We dont kill them so we have to be fair right?
hmm....GORE!
Why would a security site have spyware.
Got an answer for that slick?
Well, hillbilly8sh*t, if there is spywere, how did you find it and nobody else has? If you did find it were is it in our O.S's. This has been a pretty good site and I've had no problems. I've run anti-spy were progrems before with no problems. Speak or be soundly flammed.
Freddy ( my claws are out) :mad:
Everytime i come to this site my spybot search and destroy pops a message up and says it blocked Avenue A spyware, same with hotmail.
let me ask you bp...do you get it on the main page or in the threads. my guess is its an identifing cookie...which is spyware. i dont allow activeX so i could be wrong and there has been a third java script added. Some members ive told about 3rd party cookies being passed by the banners they use as signitures but ive seen nothing from this site resembling spyware.
this is a serious acusation so please give more details
It would be nice to hear some details before someone makes acusations. Prove it hillbillyh8ter. By the way, did I spell your name right the 1st time? Post your information bongpilot or have you been smoking some bad grass?
Freddy's :mad:
hmmmm.. most interesting.. seems a lot of sites have this "spyware"
look at this thread http://www.spywareinfo.com/forums/in...7&hl=avenue+a&
freeatlast's (@TeamSpybotS&D's) quotes
found that thread from hereQuote:
Notice
Avenue A, Inc. no longer tracks cookies set under the avenuea.com domain. While you may still see this cookie in your browser's cache, it is not being tracked. If you're using MS Internet Explorer, you may permanently delete this cookie by following these instructions.
and
Thank you for your interest in Avenue A, Inc. Please note that we have changed our name to aQuantive, Inc. aQuantive is the parent company of one of the industry's most successful families of digital marketing companies - Avenue A, i-FRONTIER, and Atlas DMT.
www.avenueainc.com/privacy/opting.asp
You will automatically be redirected within 30 seconds to our new site, www.aQuantive.com. If you are not, please click here.
http://forums.techguy.org/showthread...994#post818994
i looked threw my cookies and nada!
I can tell you for certain that this site has no spyware. It does utilize cookies, which may be detected as spyware. And if it did have spyware, it would have been brought to our attention long before now (right folks?) ;)