HEADS UP: Fake Visa email
I received the following HTML email this morning:
Quote:
From: Visa International Service <
[email protected]>
Subject: Visa Security Update
Date: 23 Dec 2003 05:24:34 -0600
{image}
Dear Customer,
Our latest security system will help you to avoid possible fraud actions
and
keep your investments in safety.
Due to technical security update you have to reactivate your account
Click on the link below to login to your updated Visa account.
To log into your account, please visit the Visa Website at
http://www.visa.com
We respect your time and business.
It's our pleasure to serve you.
Please don't reply to this email. This e-mail was generated by a mail
handling system.
{image}
Copyright 1996-2003, Visa International Service Association. All rights
reserved.
The visa link inside the email points to:
http://www.visa.com:UserSession=2f6q...ed_by_visa.htm
After the http://www.visa.com you'll find a familiar 0x01. It's the first email I've seen that actually makes use of this browser bug.