I have tried viewing the page planetsource.com from our college's network.But I'm directed to our college's webite www.bitsathy.ac.in.Could anybody tell me why????
Printable View
I have tried viewing the page planetsource.com from our college's network.But I'm directed to our college's webite www.bitsathy.ac.in.Could anybody tell me why????
Does the page you want to look at even exist?
If it did, the college could of just linked that page back to the colleges website. Usually happens when they close something.
planetsource.com does not work for me.Quote:
Originally posted here by dsaster
I have tried viewing the page planetsource.com from our college's network.But I'm directed to our college's webite www.bitsathy.ac.in.Could anybody tell me why????
Something wierd here. I do a whois on it.
Then when I query the listed name server, I get a bogus address.Code:Registrant:
Planet Source (PLANETSOURCE-DOM)
20195 Van Aken Blvd.
Shaker HTS, OH 44122
US
Domain Name: PLANETSOURCE.COM
Administrative Contact:
Weisberg, Jeff (JW3144) [email protected]
Planet Source
20195 Van Aken Blvd.
Shaker HTS, OH 44122
US
(216) 751-3033 fax: 999 999 9999
Technical Contact:
Administrator, Domains (SF208) [email protected]
444 SHOOK AVE
STROUDSBURG, PA 18360-2913
US
(717) 421-8752 fax: N/A
Record expires on 04-Nov-2005.
Record created on 05-Nov-1996.
Database last updated on 9-Apr-2004 16:48:15 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.NETSONIC.NET 66.180.161.2
NS1.NETSONIC.NET 216.235.75.2
Code:[rcgreen@acer rcgreen]$ nslookup planetsource.com - 66.180.161.2
Server: 66.180.161.2
Address: 66.180.161.2#53
Name: planetsource.com
Address: 127.0.0.2