-
Well, all that info is helpful to find the sender, however the sender location will be some university, school library or other location. I have tracked this stuff, and just what are you going to do when you do locate 'em, If you are thinking of skuirting a .357 down that phone line, forget it, doesn't work.
-
Hello all: Thanks for the replies. msmittens answered my first question. Basically i'm asking is it scriptkiddies, a worm? botoposop (curiosity). zonealarm is taking care of things, but I guess it's the paranoia in me! Oh, I got the ip's and domain names crossed, lol... bongpilot, i did not mean anything by my reply. Other than a few e-mail addresses for complaints I have no idea what to do with all you supplied. But, thanks anyway.
-
bongpilot i agree with neel.
port 80 says its a web server. akamai.com provides a large percentage of the media advertising = sounds like an ad server.
if youd like to see a great example of this go to zdnet then do a netstat (with no flags)
-
akima owns yahoo. They also do some crap to "map" the web. I dont' know how many times you got a hit from them, but it very well could have been just their little bot pinging to see if something existed at your address.
also, if there was a port 80 on the akima part, it looks like you were connecting to their server, not the other way around. An ouside place doesn't initatie a connection FROM port 80. You connect to it, but not from it.