Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: subseven......

Question subseven......

I have been recieving several subseven trojan horse port scans according to my firewall. I am a newbie to security and would appreciate any info. on the subseven trojan horse (i.e. what it does, etc.). Thanks, Hillbilly75
    We Know Who You Are.....

Sub7 and backdoor trojans like that give the user remote access to your computer, so they can basically control or mess with your computer. They're not good things to have, but this is really just information you can pick up at any site with info about them.
    Why am I still here?

Thanks for the info. I 'm currently in school for networking/systems engineering and any knowledge is a plus!
    We Know Who You Are.....

Many Thanks. Those links are informative and educational.
    We Know Who You Are.....

basically, Sub 7 is a program that allows script kiddies to play around with (and screw up) your computer. they are definitely something you want to avoid. as long as people were just scanning to see if you have it, and you don't actually have it, you will be safe. NOTE:another program like sub 7 is netbus. NEVER play a game called "Wack-A-Mole" it is a disguise for the netbus trojan.

Re: subseven......

Originally posted by hillbilly75
    I have been recieving several subseven trojan horse port scans according to my firewall. I am a newbie to security and would appreciate any info. on the subseven trojan horse (i.e. what it does, etc.). Thanks, Hillbilly75
    Keep your firewall up, and make sure that you don't download any email attachments. Make sure you have a virus scanner on your computer and keep it regularly updated. The reason you'll want to do this is because Sub 7 is a trojan that allows malicious script kiddies to do whatever they want to your computer, others include netbus and Back orrifice. Read kapperdogs post for newbies.
    There\'s no sense in being Pessimistic...it would never work anyway.