Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Creating websites using Word

Creating websites using Word

I'm creating a website using Microsoft Word, but i can't find out how to insert some raw HTML. How do I do it?

Open it in notepad?
    I'm sure there's an Edit HTML option in Word & Publisher if you create websites in them, but since they're not really web design programs, they probably don't have every possible feature.
    One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them.
    One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them.
    (The Lord Of The Rings)
    http://www.bytekill.net

TechieChick
    Wouldn't it be easier to use notepad if you're going to use raw html?
    I'm not a designer by any stretch but I do know that word has it's own formatting and it can get a bit bogged down with useless code, by using notepad you'll eliminate that.

Just an idea...someone else will come along to help you better than I, after all....I have to use a GUI program like Dreamweaver.

yeah, save the file from word, right click on it in explorer and choose open with notepad, insert the html and then save it again. If you inserted something like a banner ad when you open it up in word again then you will be able to move it around with the placeholders.

Prankster

PS : Remember to show us the site when it's finished 8]
    \"Why is the bomb always gettin\' the last word?\" - Will Smith - Lost & Found (2005)

Ok since no one gave you a good answer.

First save it as a .html
    Then go to the view tab, look down and there should be somthing called HTML Source
    Click on that and whalla there you go. Once your done just save it. Open it back up in
    word and your done.

hahaha
    word? no. Don't use word.
    How about some macromedia products or adobe...or even notepad. There's nothing like good old notepad
    script language=\"M$cript\";
    function beginError(bsod) {
    return true; }
    onLoad.windows = beginError;