Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm building a box

I'm building a box

Ok, as the title say's...I'm building a new box.... but I have some questions...
    This is my first build and I was wondering if the following Spec's are any good.....keep in mind...I'm on a budget. (All part's ahve been put in..If i'v left something out...please tell me)

1.44 Mb Floppy drive (Euro 19)
    CD-ROM Lite-on 52x IDE (Euro 32)
    Samsund DVD/CD-RW Combo (Free! coz I already have it )
    Casefan 8Cm (Euro 10)
    Gigabyte GS-7VAXP VIA KT400 Socket A U133 Sound/USB 2.0/RAID/FW/LAN DDR (Motherboard) (Euro 135)
    DDR RAM 256MB PC2700 (Euro 109)
    Western Digital 40Gb 7200p U100 (Euro 111)
    AMD Athlon XP 2100+ (1733Mhz) 266Mhz SockA Tray (Euro 139)
    999A/828A Bigtower 300W (Tower and Powersource that will support P4 so it should support and AMD) (Euro 39)
    NVIDIA GeForce 4 MX440 64Mb TV-Out/Retail (Euro 83)

Special Quiet CPU Heatsink Cooler from QuietPC.com (The orange thing on the right) (About 38 Euros)

Comes to a total of about 700 euro's.... Plus maby some more for special silver based Conductive paste and Round IDE cables adn such...

Is this good value for money...

Also I was thinking of changing one of the sides out with Plexiglas and Insert some Blue Neon Light's....
    Has any one ever had any problem with Plexiglas sides? or Neon light's??

Any way...I'm all happy 'n' stuff......any feedback would be great

- Noia
    With all the subtlety of an artillery barrage / Follow blindly, for the true path is sketchy at best. .:Bring OS X to x86!:.
    Og ingen kan minnast dei linne drag i dronningas andlet den fagre dag Då landet her kvilte i heilag fred og alle hadde kjærleik å elske med.

Banned
    Hey Noia,