Thread: C++ Namespace

C++ Namespace

I am also a C++ newbie. I am workin on C++ in Highschool and we use Turbo version 4.5 C++ Compiler. I have no idea where they found this at, or if it is a pay version. But I cant find a Turbo compiler like it. I have downloaded Dev C++ and almost gave up on it becuz I could not get my simple programs to work. Well I just got done reading the thread Help on Dev C++ and heard about this namesspace and std:: thingy. I did a lil search on the net and looked it up in my Reference book, but both answers were far over my head. I was wondering what it is, and why I have to use it in Dev when trying to use the cout command when I dont have to use it at school. Also wondering gerenal info on the whole library and if there is like a set of libraries all C++ programmers use, becuz our student helper creates his own little libraries for us to use at school. Any info is apperciated.

-Ep
    01001001001000000100110001101111011101100110010100100000010000100110010101110100011101000111100100100001