Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: how did you get in here

Question how did you get in here

i am having a serious problem with someone hacking into my computer and deleting files etc....i have tried many different firewalls including zone alarm and they still get through. whoever it is has even gone as far as to e-mail people using my name. please help i am new at all of this and am starting to get annoyed....... any information would be greatley appreciated.

Checked for trojans / virus' recently?
    If so did you use it with an up to data virus definitions?
    Are you allowing a connection with you firewall to something that looks suspicious?
    Is the firewall/s allowing local access to internet and internet access to local (zones set to wrong adaptor)?
    Running a server of some description?
    Checked for updates on your os (and servers if running)?
    Opened any suspicious attachements? (yes that includes pron)
    Do you know the "someone"?
    Are than any proceess / startup programs that shouldn't be?

if you have a antivirus up date it download spybot and update it to it newest available download and scan your system, it doesn't matter if you have a firewall if not configured well it's like if you didn't have one. Update Windows. etc.
    Give more info what OS are u running and kind of connection

***maybe if you format and install everything all over again that would help alot

//me scartches head and think: maybe it's a l33t HotmailSub7DialUpHacker that has your computer

//me scared

LOL

i am currently running windows xp with bellsouth dsl internet......i do have the latest version of spybot and run it every other day if not daily.....for virus scan i am using the latest version of mccaffe online virus scan.....i scanned tuesday night and no viruses were found.

ah but does xp have any of the updates applied