Thread: career crisis

Angry career crisis

I am the midst of a real crisis in my life right now and I know that this site is primarily focused on the educational aspects but the problem that I am confronting is now that I have all of this education I cant find a job where I can apply it. I have a bachelors of Science in Computer Science and in Business Administration with a Management Concentration from a small regional university. My computer science degree concentrated primarily on the programming aspect of things but I am more interested in network and systems administration so I after I graduated I did some studying and self teaching and got a CCNA and I am now studying for security+ which I could be ready to take at any time. The problem is that I don’t have the money to take it because I graduated school in the fall of 2002 and cant land a decent job in the Computer Science field.