Ok, I have read the tut's on this site for advice on how to secure and setup my wireless network and this is what I have done so far. Hopefully people can point me in the right direction if I have gone wrong.

I am pretty new to networking as far as the actual bits of hardawre and their respective jobs go. I am a A+ PC engineer guy and only have a very basic understanding of networking.

Heres what I have done: ( all this is for a home network not office)

I have 3 home made PC's 1 sony VIAO laptop and a laptop that I have knocked up myself, all are running Win xp home except for one desktop that has win xp pro.

As a temporary solution before now I had to unplug my adsl modem and connect it to each machine as and when I wanted it to have internet acsess.

Yesterday I bought a Belkin ADSL modem with a built in wireless router, after a lengthy discussion with the guy in the shop I found out what a router does (kind of)

I have set it up with just my VIAO for now. I have a Linksys wireless pc card which as I understand it talks to the wireless router which talks to the adsl modem which talks to my ISP which gets me online??

Security measure I have taken so far are to:

Change the password on the router,
Change the SSID,
Stopped the router from broardcasting the SSID,
Enabled 128 bit WEP,
Disabled net bios over tcp/ip (on my laptop)
Enabled the firewall,
Blocked incoming ICMP,
Set it so that only a machine with my IP addy can logon to the router and make changes,
Set it so that it will only allow internet acsess to someone with my MAC address.

The way I look at it is the weak part of it is the actual wireless link between my laptop and the router, however I live on an army base not a resedential area so I dont think I need to worry about it this too much.

My main concern is secuing the router from acsess from the internet, I ran LanGuard against it and it came up with 48 CGI abuses.
I was able to exploit 8 of these myself to gain acsess to the router config page!