Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32

Thread: Can't update!

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    15
    Originally posted here by homenet
    Just a thought but it could well be a ActiveX or Javascript problem. It might be worth trying to put the microsoft update site in you Trusted sites list in the Security options of IE and just making sure the page is allowed to run any JS or ActiveX it needs to. If it works its prob a good idea to delete it from your trusted sites list afterwards just to be on the safe side.
    Anyway hope this is of some help.
    I'll give it a shot.

    If I had known that I was going to have trouble with the MS update site I wouldn't have even dared reinstall like I did this morning. Especially with all these faggy worms and crap out right now. This stinks!

    Luckily the ms cd I have has sp1 built into it because I ordered it not long ago... doesn't do me much good though with all the other critical updates I need as well.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    15
    Originally posted here by homenet
    Just a thought but it could well be a ActiveX or Javascript problem. It might be worth trying to put the microsoft update site in you Trusted sites list in the Security options of IE and just making sure the page is allowed to run any JS or ActiveX it needs to. If it works its prob a good idea to delete it from your trusted sites list afterwards just to be on the safe side.
    Anyway hope this is of some help.
    I'll give it a shot.

    If I had known that I was going to have trouble with the MS update site I wouldn't have even dared reinstall like I did this morning. Especially with all these faggy worms and crap out right now. This stinks!

    Luckily the ms cd I have has sp1 built into it because I ordered it not long ago... doesn't do me much good though with all the other critical updates I need as well.

  3. #13
    @ΜĮЙǐЅŦГǻţΩЯ D0pp139an93r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    1,705
    Real security doesn't come with an installer.

  4. #14
    @ΜĮЙǐЅŦГǻţΩЯ D0pp139an93r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    1,705
    Real security doesn't come with an installer.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    15
    Awesome man! Thanks a ton!

    =

    Just sent off for it! Have any of you recieved yours yet? Probably ship that sucker media mail rate.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    15
    Awesome man! Thanks a ton!

    =

    Just sent off for it! Have any of you recieved yours yet? Probably ship that sucker media mail rate.

  7. #17
    @ΜĮЙǐЅŦГǻţΩЯ D0pp139an93r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    1,705
    It takes about 2 weeks, and it comes with firewall and AV software. Trials/freeware I'm not really sure, provided by Computer Associates IIRC.
    Real security doesn't come with an installer.

  8. #18
    @ΜĮЙǐЅŦГǻţΩЯ D0pp139an93r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    1,705
    It takes about 2 weeks, and it comes with firewall and AV software. Trials/freeware I'm not really sure, provided by Computer Associates IIRC.
    Real security doesn't come with an installer.

  9. #19
    I think I finally figured my problem out too. I saved SP4 installer to disk then installed from there....So far so good.

  10. #20
    I think I finally figured my problem out too. I saved SP4 installer to disk then installed from there....So far so good.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •