Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Cisco Router

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    113
    Hi,

    I don't know much about this CRWS feature but u might want to check the following link:

    http://www.cisco.com/univercd/cc/td/...0/tgcrws32.pdf and check the third page.

    Hope this helps.

    MRG

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    Allright I'll give it a shot.

    the computers I was using were 98 machines. The funny thing though is that on the 24 port switch, it loads the java just fine.

    Korpdeath: I haven't tried the console yet. Guess thats my next option if what phish told me fails.
    =

  3. #13
    AO ├╝bergeek phishphreek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    4,325
    You may have to give it a couple of min to load. They are rather large applets.

    You can always point it to the config pages too...

    http://routeraddress/flash/gui.html

    and

    http://routeraddress/flash/home.html

    They will promt you for the password. (seeing that its the default setup... you should not have a password... yet)

    The gui.html page loads crws_1.jar

    the home.html will let you select language (english is default...)
    This is the page that is loaded first. I normally skip this, and go right to gui.html

    These are the files that are loaded in the webflash:

    806router#sh webflash:

    Web flash directory:
    File Length Name/status
    1 5328 home.html
    2 792 configexp.cfg
    3 941455 crws_1.jar
    4 278042 crws_2.jar
    5 62561 crws_vpnlogin.jar
    6 474561 crwsbhlp.html
    7 47370 gui.html
    8 252 ipcpsubnet.cfg
    9 8082 loading.gif
    10 3807 vpnlogin.html
    [1822904 bytes used, 274248 available, 2097152 total]
    2048K bytes of processor board Web flash (Read/Write)
    I got those from connecting via ssh... but that won't be enabled by default.

    You will have to use console to get to CLI.

    You haven't yet setup your terminals... only the crws is enabled by default.
    Quitmzilla is a firefox extension that gives you stats on how long you have quit smoking, how much money you\'ve saved, how much you haven\'t smoked and recent milestones. Very helpful for people who quit smoking and used to smoke at their computers... Helps out with the urges.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    I believe I have all the required files

    Router#show webflash

    Web flash directory:
    File Length Name/status
    1 986 ConfigExp.cfg
    2 474217 CRWSbHlp.html
    3 941455 CRWS_1.jar
    4 278042 CRWS_2.jar
    5 62561 CRWS_VPNLogin.jar
    6 47026 GUI.html
    7 4895 home.html
    8 8082 loading.gif
    9 3463 VPNLogin.html
    [1821320 bytes used, 13688 available, 1835008 total]
    2048K bytes of processor board Web flash (Read/Write)

    Router#
    gonna try loading straight into those pages instead of going through the applet.
    =

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    Nah doesn't work by going directly to a html file.

    I'm trying tha M$ VM right now.
    =

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    alliright I know I've double posted like crazy, but installin the M$ VM fixed it.

    Thanks for all the hlep guys.
    =

  7. #17
    AO ├╝bergeek phishphreek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    4,325
    Originally posted here by cheyenne1212
    alliright I know I've double posted like crazy, but installin the M$ VM fixed it.

    Thanks for all the hlep guys.
    I kind of figured that'd fix it. Install that on all the clients you want to access the CRWS from.

    Sorry, I forgot to tell you about that... It is a common problem... but AFAIK, its not documented on Cisco's site or in their troubleshooting. I searched a couple of forums and found it when I was having the problem.
    Quitmzilla is a firefox extension that gives you stats on how long you have quit smoking, how much money you\'ve saved, how much you haven\'t smoked and recent milestones. Very helpful for people who quit smoking and used to smoke at their computers... Helps out with the urges.

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    Yeah I got VM on a server now so I can istall from anywhere.

    I would give you AP's but have to spread them around. But thanks so much for your help.
    =

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    205
    Cheyenne,

    If you are still having problems getting into router, go to the following link.
    Step by step guide to backdoor through console port as some have recomended.

    One thing though, this is assuming you have a rollover cable and a cisco proprietary DB9 connector.


    http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/...800942bc.shtml

    Good Luck..

    P.S.
    If you need clarification in the procedures, (if first time breaking into router) or in the pinout settings for console and or DB9 connector, I can send over...

    Oh, by the way, do not be concerned if you do not see your model# "831"; the procedures are the same......

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    I got it.

    I got with phish on MSN and we went through everything. I'm hooked up and everything is runnning great now.

    Thanks.
    =

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •