Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: how to see php-commands executed on the my server?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Rostov-on-Don,Russia
    Posts
    11

    how to see php-commands executed on the my server?

    I think this question is for guys who have work with sources of php-interpreter. Is there way to include my code into interpreter with the purpose to output php-commands which execute at nay moment into file.
    I want to get code which execute my interpreter with purpose to get php-code of script from another servers. I am going to do php-including, but on the my server, and include scripts from not my server and then see their php-code. something like this (this script must execute on my server):
    Code:
    iclude("http://not_my_server.com/script_i_want_to_see.php");
    Is it possible if i fix sources of php-interpreter?

  2. #2
    Old-Fogey:Addicts founder Terr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    2,007
    Uh... Whaaat?

    If the other server runs PHP, then you cannot get the source to that PHP file--you'll get whatever the output of script_i_want_to_see.php is, not the source code.

    And if it's output which you wanted, then try looking at the documentation for url_fopen or get_file_contents().
    [HvC]Terr: L33T Technical Proficiency

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Rostov-on-Don,Russia
    Posts
    11
    If the other server runs PHP, then you cannot get the source to that PHP file--you'll get whatever the output of script_i_want_to_see.php is, not the source code.
    I mean that script from other server will run on the my server, as though at a php-including (PHPenetration)

  4. #4
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,401
    rename the script php_i_want_to_see.php to .php.inc and include that.
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Rostov-on-Don,Russia
    Posts
    11
    i cant rename php_i_want_to_see.php because i have no access to anothers server. I want to see sources of scripts from anothers servers using php-including via my server?
    I hope its clear...
    sorry for my english

  6. #6
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,401
    Simple, you can't.. Why do you want to see the source? Ask the admins for a copy or are you trying to hack your way in? If it's the latter I do hope you have the admin's permission.
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Rostov-on-Don,Russia
    Posts
    11
    ok, forget it, stupid idea ))
    if I can see another sources i can see passwords of MySQL DB and else many interesting ))

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    central il
    Posts
    1,779
    Ok je0n, what you wnat to do is look into the source on another machine so you can try and pull out anythign that the site owner was dube enough ot hard code in there.......last I checked AO wasn't kind to script kiddies.
    Who is more trustworthy then all of the gurus or Buddha’s?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •