|
-
April 27th, 2005, 03:39 PM
#1
Possible Phish?
I received a spam email from an online pharmacy. I always like checking these sites out to see how many actually are "secure" as they claim. This site, although looks secure, really is not. Even more interesting, when you "make a purchase", the URL changes to include the price of the drug. I thought to myself, ok, so lest try to change that price in the URL and see if that reflects the shopping cart value. Sure enough, it does. So technically (and I know I'm asking for jokes) you can order Viagra etc. for a very LOW price. Being that the site is NOT secure, I wonder if they are simply gathering CC numbers and not shipping anything out. Below is the email:
---
Do you ejacoolate before or after several minutes of intercorse?
Then yo:u MUST read this imp0rtant news!
Finally, something can be done against this embarasing pr0blem
which leads to discomfrt even in long estab`lish:ed relationships.
If you want to make a change READ ON!... go here.
n0thankx
---
The link to the site is http://massifs.net
--
The link to the shopping cart is
http://massifs.net/order81.php?extra...erchant_Param=|SP|PPACK|169.95|10xGenViagra,%2010xGenCialis,%2010xGenLevitra,%205xSofttabs%20$169.95&special=&specialprice=&stype=Registered%20Mail&stypepr=14.95
Change the 169.95 to 1.95 and watch the price drop--as seen here:
http://massifs.net/order81.php?extra...erchant_Param=|SP|PPACK|1.95|10xGenViagra,%2010xGenCialis,%2010xGenLevitra,%205xSofttabs%20$1.95&special=&specialprice=&stype=Registered%20Mail&stypepr=14.95
Sex is like \"Social Security\". You get a little each month, but it\'s not enough to live on.
-
April 27th, 2005, 05:51 PM
#2
Surely a commercial site wouldnt be so vulnerable.And by the looks of the page it is definitely a hoax
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|