Ok, lately I've been seeing this remote host connected to my computer. C0A80001.tipt.aol.com It does not worry me really, but I'm just curious as to what it does. It'll be on there even if I am not on AOL, which I rarely ever am since I've gotten broadband. It says the application thats using the connection is "svchost.exe", connected through the UDP protocol and the remote port is DNS. I can break the connection with no ill effects, everything works fine. But, as soon as it is disconnected the same address starts to ping the crap out of me! I set the firewall to give it a "destination unreachable/3" message. I'm assuming it works because it stops pinging after a minute or 2. I did a whois, but it didnt really tell me all that much. I'd just like to know if anybody could give me some insight as to what this connection means, and what it is trying to do, or succeding in doing?

edit, doh, left something out! I have MS messenger blocked and the same adress is showing up blocked, using the MSMGS.exe on remote port 1900, local port 1680 through the UDP protocol.

so its blocked, and allowed at the same time because I have one app blocked, and the other is allowed, should I just block both? I'm reallllllly confused as to what the hell this is!

Jonesy