My wife is doing some graphics and development for a site called v-staffing.com.

When you visit the site currently the following message pops up allegedly as if it is from the web host:

www.v-staffing.com is temporarily off line due to a misconfigured DNS, please check again in a little bit.


If you are the webmaster for www.v-staffing.com, please send an email to me with information on how to contact you so that I can redirect web traffic to your site for the duration of this condiditon. i need to know your web sites actual ip address because the one in your dns record is wrong. if you send it with your initial request, i can implement it faster. also, let me know if you want me to bounce email to your domain or collect it and save it for you. Please be patient, over 135 affected domains have been identified so far. The process is tedious for me.

Since you are here, feel free to surf the cooking database or play with the 6 degrees of kevin bacon (or any other actor).
The title of the web page lists the IP Address 208.170.71.73 and the email address that the message links to is [email protected]

According to a WhoIs lookup, the DNS servers are listed as:

Domain Name Servers:
NS1.IPOWERWEB.NET
NS1.IPOWERDNS.COM
NS2.IPOWERWEB.NET
These servers translate to the following addresses according to Ping results:

ns1.ipowerweb.net = 64.70.61.130
ns1.ipowerdns.com = 12.129.206.202
ns2.ipowerweb.net = 12.129.206.200

So- is anyone familiar with the IP 208.170.71.173 or the email address [email protected]?? Are these associated with any known attackers?

Does this seem like a cross-site scripting issue?