|
-
October 5th, 2003, 07:10 PM
#1
Junior Member
Email Security question
Hi,
I seem to be having an email security problem with getting emails from addresses like ([email protected]) these are totally fictitious email domains.
I have traced them to the domain of (link.route.antipuff.nom.br) which in turn gave me an ip address of the domain....... I've already tried pinging it but can't seem to get any reply. How do I stop this email spam? they have a remove link but it doesn't work half the time, and the other half i've responded to. I'm beginning to think that they are not removing my email address. or they are changing their fake domain so much that it wouldn't matter. I've blocked the domain in my email program and i still recieve the emails. here is the beginning of the whois info...
any help?
thanks
domain: ROUTE.ANTIPUFF.NOM.BR
owner: Felipe Martins dos Santos
ownerid: 315.757.808-10
address: Rua Capitão Antonio Raposo Barreto, 207,
address: 12091-530 - Taubaté - SP
phone: (12) 36355503 []
owner-c: FMS272
admin-c: FMS272
tech-c: FMS272
billing-c: OMJ21
nserver: HOLLIKAR-RULE.ROUTE.ANTIPUFF.NOM.BR 200.206.185.29
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|