Hot and fresh off the kitchen....

When someone on msn sends u this link

http://home.earthlink.net/~gallery10/omg.jpg

do not accept it.

coz once u accept it, its actually

http://home.earthlink.net/~gallery10/omg.pif

i have yet to look around what it does, i will update it if its a hoax or not. but for now. avoid that link. I have just recieved a msg on MSN with same said link by an old friend. she went offline after the msg was sent. Which explains why my friend went offline after sending me the link. Simmilar cases were told to me by other people i know over MSN and IRC.

Ive had someone in IRC just told me about it recently. he also recieved the msg from someone.


UPDATE: 10 mins past

So far, all ive dug up in the past few mins is there have been several simmilar cases in the past few weeks and just today .pif masked as a .jpg and being passed around on links...

Apparently it doesnt only does .pif but it also does .exe .bat .vbs aswell.

As far as ive found out,the files automatically sends variations of itself to ur contacts and signs u off automatically...

it is the Bropia again! its spreading quick here in Australia. God we're way behind.. we gettin attacked by a worm that existed a month ago...

This is apparently same case.. just different links.

Source: http://www.computerworld.com/securit...,99524,00.html
Source: http://www.gmailforums.com/lofiversi...php/t8546.html

Ill find more..

Fix: http://securityresponse.symantec.com...oval.tool.html