|
-
April 17th, 2005, 02:47 PM
#1
Regions Bank Phish
I got the following email with the subject of WARNING: CONFIRM YOUR ONLINE BANKING ACCOUNT (obvious phish)
Dear client of Regions Bank,
Technical services of the Regions Bank are carrying out a planned software upgrade. We earnestly ask you to visit the following link to start the procedure of confirmation on customers data.
To get started, please click the link below:
https://online.regions.com/ibsregion...lt/confirm.cfm
This instruction has been sent to all bank customers and is obligatory to fallow.
Thank you,
Customers Support Service.
What I found interesting is that the true source -- hxxp://www.m4r0c4n.com/REGIONS/user.htm -- doesn't have a registry listing (??). The pertinent header info indicates NL (Netherlands) and FR (France) as the source:
Received: from 62.193.214.56 (vds-348840.amen-pro.com [xx.yy.xx.yy])
by mailhub.xxx.net (Postfix) with SMTP id 464C62B691D
for < [email protected]>; Sun, 17 Apr 2005 09:33:14 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from 212.80.144.5 by ; Sun, 17 Apr 2005 16:24:27 +0200
So, any ideas why it doesn't appeared registered?
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|