Hi,
Found this interesting. While looking throught my photoshop newsgroup, came across this post:

>>>>>>

I want to thank all who were interested and contributed suggestions
for the "Photoshop-calling-home" problem I had, and to let you know
what I found today. Altough my firewall still shows Photoshop trying
to call out, I no longer believe that Photoshop is the culprit. Based
on some comments that Chris made, I decided to put a packet sniffer on
my network and found the IP address and HOST names and data that
"Photoshop" is identified as calling and sending out. Here are the IPs
and Host Names:

216.251.251.65 Host: www.dellauction.com
207.68.173.254 Host: www.dellnet.com
also
207.68.173.254 Host: dellnet.msn.com
143.166.83.63 Host: www.dell.com
143.166.82.10 Host: www.gigabuys.com
NOTE: 143.166.82.10 has valid reverse DNS of euro.us.dell.com
and DELL owns the Netblock: 143.166.0.0 - 143.166.255.255

My computer is a 3 month old DELL Dimension 8200.

Is it possible that DELL would be including some type of Spyware in
their computers? And it's done so as NOT to be picked up by the normal
spyware/trojan programs, like PestPatrol, The Cleaner, AdAware, etc.
Nor do the AV programs find anything?

For some reason, Photoshop must have seemed like a good host for the
culprit, probably because of the amount of use it gets on my machine.
>>>>>>>