Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Determining ISP from an IP address

  1. #11
    Webius Designerous Indiginous
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    1,123
    If you provided the whole WHOIS lookup I could help more.

    It looks to me like scannerabuse.blueyonder.co.uk is where to report any scanning abuse by someone on their network (Blueyonder.co.uk is the ISP). It should provide an abuse email where you can send a firewall log report to along with the IP scanning you.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    889
    Don't rule out the following programs that use some of these ports, RealPlayer, IM, WinAmp, etc, as well as for spyware, most to me look like the high ports many of these programs use to push ads, getting real used to the RealPlayer hits when people in the office use it. What is running when these or this scan hit? Google search like port scan and the port see what it says, then look to see what is running.
    I believe that one of the characteristics of the human race - possibly the one that is primarily responsible for its course of evolution - is that it has grown by creatively responding to failure.- Glen Seaborg

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    1,050
    domain name blueyonder.co.uk
    registerd for telewest communications
    registerd on 19th-oct-99
    record last update on 28-may 2002 by [email protected]
    domain servers listed in order
    ns.blueyonder.co.uk 195.188.53.114
    ns2.blueyonder.co.uk 195.188.53.113
    ns3.blueyonder.co.uk 194.117.152.85
    whois from neotrace express
    By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
    The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
    http://muaythaiscotland.com/

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    1,050
    domain name blueyonder.co.uk here goes xmaddness
    registerd for telewest communications
    registerd on 19th-oct-99
    record last update on 28-may 2002 by [email protected]
    domain servers listed in order
    ns.blueyonder.co.uk 195.188.53.114
    ns2.blueyonder.co.uk 195.188.53.113
    ns3.blueyonder.co.uk 194.117.152.85
    inetnum: 193.38.36.0 - 193.38.127.255
    netname: UA
    descr:united artists
    country: gb
    admin-c CS82-RIPE
    tech-c CH2524-RIPE
    rev-srv ns.cablenet.net
    rev-srv ns2.cablenet.net
    rev-srv homer.telewest.co.uk
    status assigned pa
    mint-by ripe-ncc-none-mnt
    changed [email protected] 19960529
    changed [email protected] 19990706
    changed [email protected] 20010221
    source ripe
    route 193.38.96.0/19
    descr telewest broadband
    origin as5462
    notify [email protected]
    mint-by as5462-mnt
    changed [email protected] 20020610
    person chris stallwood
    address telewest communications
    address unit 1 genisis buissness park
    address working surrey gu215rw
    address united kingdom

    from neo trace express
    By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
    The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
    http://muaythaiscotland.com/

  5. #15
    Webius Designerous Indiginous
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    1,123
    yup... e-mail [email protected] with the logs and an explanation of what happened. See what he says.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    1,050
    thanks again xmaddness i will do it first thing 2 morro its like 3.00 am here ty again <rant>with a tired look in his eye </rant>
    By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
    The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
    http://muaythaiscotland.com/

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    4,785
    looking at your print outs, somethings missing to me. where's the addy that scanned you. i see whois blueyonder.co.uk.

    if you do a ping -a of the ip address that scanned you what does it say?

    is it a pointer?(PTR)
    Bukhari:V3B48N826 “The Prophet said, ‘Isn’t the witness of a woman equal to half of that of a man?’ The women said, ‘Yes.’ He said, ‘This is because of the deficiency of a woman’s mind.’”

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    26
    Try Arin Whois on www.google.com
    what a day.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •