|
-
August 27th, 2003, 09:49 PM
#1
be warned this site has spyware
This site has spyware.
The spyware: Avenue A. inc.
-
August 27th, 2003, 10:13 PM
#2
This site also has a bunch of idiots who make stupid posts. We dont kill them so we have to be fair right?
-
August 27th, 2003, 10:23 PM
#3
hmm....GORE!
Why would a security site have spyware.
Got an answer for that slick?
-
August 27th, 2003, 10:36 PM
#4
Senior Member
Well, hillbilly8sh*t, if there is spywere, how did you find it and nobody else has? If you did find it were is it in our O.S's. This has been a pretty good site and I've had no problems. I've run anti-spy were progrems before with no problems. Speak or be soundly flammed.
Freddy ( my claws are out)
-
August 27th, 2003, 10:37 PM
#5
Member
Everytime i come to this site my spybot search and destroy pops a message up and says it blocked Avenue A spyware, same with hotmail.
-
August 27th, 2003, 11:11 PM
#6
let me ask you bp...do you get it on the main page or in the threads. my guess is its an identifing cookie...which is spyware. i dont allow activeX so i could be wrong and there has been a third java script added. Some members ive told about 3rd party cookies being passed by the banners they use as signitures but ive seen nothing from this site resembling spyware.
this is a serious acusation so please give more details
Bukhari:V3B48N826 “The Prophet said, ‘Isn’t the witness of a woman equal to half of that of a man?’ The women said, ‘Yes.’ He said, ‘This is because of the deficiency of a woman’s mind.’”
-
August 27th, 2003, 11:25 PM
#7
Senior Member
It would be nice to hear some details before someone makes acusations. Prove it hillbillyh8ter. By the way, did I spell your name right the 1st time? Post your information bongpilot or have you been smoking some bad grass?
Freddy's
-
August 28th, 2003, 12:36 AM
#8
hmmmm.. most interesting.. seems a lot of sites have this "spyware"
look at this thread http://www.spywareinfo.com/forums/in...7&hl=avenue+a&
freeatlast's (@TeamSpybotS&D's) quotes
Notice
Avenue A, Inc. no longer tracks cookies set under the avenuea.com domain. While you may still see this cookie in your browser's cache, it is not being tracked. If you're using MS Internet Explorer, you may permanently delete this cookie by following these instructions.
and
Thank you for your interest in Avenue A, Inc. Please note that we have changed our name to aQuantive, Inc. aQuantive is the parent company of one of the industry's most successful families of digital marketing companies - Avenue A, i-FRONTIER, and Atlas DMT.
www.avenueainc.com/privacy/opting.asp
You will automatically be redirected within 30 seconds to our new site, www.aQuantive.com. If you are not, please click here.
found that thread from here
http://forums.techguy.org/showthread...994#post818994
-
August 28th, 2003, 01:37 AM
#9
i looked threw my cookies and nada!
Bukhari:V3B48N826 “The Prophet said, ‘Isn’t the witness of a woman equal to half of that of a man?’ The women said, ‘Yes.’ He said, ‘This is because of the deficiency of a woman’s mind.’”
-
August 28th, 2003, 08:48 PM
#10
I can tell you for certain that this site has no spyware. It does utilize cookies, which may be detected as spyware. And if it did have spyware, it would have been brought to our attention long before now (right folks?)
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|