|
-
October 1st, 2003, 03:58 AM
#1
Has To Be Fake
hey fellow AO members ... a girl just IM'ed me ...a friend and said she recieved an e-mail confirming a flower order ...i said that she send me the mail and lets me cancel the order ..i opened the mail and there was a link to http://members.aol.com/bfalcon85/ if you want to cancel the order ...it says please neter your screen anme and password ...but the layout is the same as 1800flowers.com ...dont you think this is fake like the website InstaKiss ... feedback appriciated
-
October 1st, 2003, 04:03 AM
#2
What do they do with the screen names
Once these phonies get screen names and passwords, what can they do with them?
-
October 1st, 2003, 04:07 AM
#3
No real business is going to have their **** hosted on AOL, it screams of scam to me. Granted it might be some kind of prank thing, if its asking for a password or anything of that nature, its best to ignore it right off the bat.
You're not your post count, You're not your avatar or sig, You're not how fast your internet connection is, You are not your processor, hard drive, or graphics card. You're the all-singing, all-dancing crap of AO
09 F9 11 02 9D 74 E3 5B D8 41 56 C5 63 56 88 C0
-
October 1st, 2003, 04:09 AM
#4
spam people... order stuff..take over Master Screen Names....get informaton about an user....lots of stuff... illegal stuff...
-
October 1st, 2003, 04:10 AM
#5
You should contact abuse at aol and 1-800-flowers about the infringement of there name and such
Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.
The international ban against torturing prisoners of war does not necessarily apply to suspects detained in America\'s war on terror, Attorney General John Ashcroft told a Senate oversight committee
-- true colors revealed, a brown shirt and jackboots
-
October 1st, 2003, 04:16 AM
#6
hey lumpy ..didnt even think about that ..tx for the suggestion ... sending e-mail right now tx
-
October 1st, 2003, 04:23 AM
#7
u gotta be careful og these kinds of mail. there are a lot going around out there. They use it to get your account details. I have had similar mails sent to me from paypal, ebay and a couple of sites asking me for my account details as they need to update my information. even the link details look like its going to paypal until you look closely and you realise its being redirected to another site.
You need to be careful and email AOL and 1800flowers to let them know about it. thats about all you can do. dont ever key in yuor account details unless you are sure you are at the correct place. there are lots of these going around. its just another scam.
-
October 1st, 2003, 04:25 AM
#8
Member
Be sure to let us know if you get any kinda reply back from AOL, or 1800flowers. I think it would be interesting to see what they have to say, or if it is not a phony.
-Ep
01001001001000000100110001101111011101100110010100100000010000100110010101110100011101000111100100100001
-
October 1st, 2003, 04:36 AM
#9
i dont know if they still do it but aol had arangments with certain companies to allow things to be billed to a members account. she wouldnt know about it until the aol statement came
Bukhari:V3B48N826 “The Prophet said, ‘Isn’t the witness of a woman equal to half of that of a man?’ The women said, ‘Yes.’ He said, ‘This is because of the deficiency of a woman’s mind.’”
-
October 1st, 2003, 04:50 AM
#10
ok i went on a real time chat with an Admin or whatever ...he said they already know about these kind of sites and that i dont enter my password and report the site to AOL....
i attached a picture of the text he said ..
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|