|
-
December 27th, 2003, 09:48 AM
#1
Someone Cracked Antionlines Registration Database
I believe someone may have cracked Antionline's registration database. A whois of the domain yeilds:
Whois Server Version 1.3
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Server Name: ANTIONLINE.COM.SHOULD.BE.DISGRACED.ORG
Registrar: VERISIGN GRS (ORG)
Whois Server: whois.verisign-grs.com
Referral URL: http://www.verisign-grs.com
maybe a joke left by John?
-
December 27th, 2003, 09:54 AM
#2
i didnt get it:
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: ANTIONLINE.COM
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, INC.
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com
Name Server: NS1.INTERNET.COM
Name Server: NS3.INTERNET.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 14-feb-2003
Creation Date: 05-sep-1997
Expiration Date: 04-sep-2005
what program or software did you use ?
-
December 27th, 2003, 09:58 AM
#3
same as top
norah:~\>> whois antionline.com
Whois Server Version 1.3
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
ANTIONLINE.COM.SHOULD.BE.DISGRACED.ORG
ANTIONLINE.COM
To single out one record, look it up with "xxx", where xxx is one of the
of the records displayed above. If the records are the same, look them up
with "=xxx" to receive a full display for each record.
>>> Last update of whois database: Fri, 26 Dec 2003 18:27:18 EST <<<
hehe
Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.
The international ban against torturing prisoners of war does not necessarily apply to suspects detained in America\'s war on terror, Attorney General John Ashcroft told a Senate oversight committee
-- true colors revealed, a brown shirt and jackboots
-
December 27th, 2003, 10:04 AM
#4
How come i didn't get it, i looked it up with http://www.verisign-grs.com/, neo tracer pro 3.5 and Visual Trace (they both display who-is and registrant info. Hmmm strange.
-
December 27th, 2003, 10:33 AM
#5
Code:
dig www.antionline.com
; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> www.antionline.com
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 17909
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 2, AUTHORITY: 2, ADDITIONAL: 0
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;www.antionline.com. IN A
;; ANSWER SECTION:
www.antionline.com. 61399 IN CNAME antionline.com.
antionline.com. 61406 IN A 63.146.109.212
;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
antionline.com. 63984 IN NS ns1.internet.com.
antionline.com. 63984 IN NS ns3.internet.com.
;; Query time: 3 msec
;; SERVER: XXX.XXX.16.10#53(XXX.XXX.16.10)
;; WHEN: Sat Dec 27 02:21:33 2003
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 111
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Code:
whois -n antionline.com
[Querying whois.internic.net]
[whois.internic.net]
Whois Server Version 1.3
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: ANTIONLINE.COM
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, INC.
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com
Name Server: NS1.INTERNET.COM
Name Server: NS3.INTERNET.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 14-feb-2003
Creation Date: 05-sep-1997
Expiration Date: 04-sep-2005
>>> Last update of whois database: Fri, 26 Dec 2003 18:27:18 EST <<<
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Even more fun.....
Code:
whois -n microsoft.com
[Querying whois.internic.net]
[whois.internic.net]
Whois Server Version 1.3
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Aborting search 20 records found .....
MICROSOFT.COM.OHMYGODITBURNS.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.LOVES.JU1C3.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.LIVES.AT.SHAUNEWING.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.SOON.GOING.TO.THE.DEATHCORPORATION.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.NOT.SEXYCOOL.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.NOT.AS.COOL.AS.SIMPLECODES.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.GOD.BECOUSE.UNIXSUCKS.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.A.STEAMING.HEAP.OF.****ING-BULLSHIT.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.HAS.TEH.GAY.OMFGLOL.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.HAS.ITS.OWN.CRACKLAB.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.HAS.A.PRESENT.COMING.FROM.HUGHESMISSILES.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.FILLS.ME.WITH.BELLIGERENCE.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.CUZ.I.WANNA.BE.COOL.TOO.TRUEDESIGN.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.CAN.SUCK.MY.SERVEREXTREME.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.CAN.GO.****.ITSELF.AT.SECZY.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.CAN.BLOWME.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.ARE.GODDAMN.PIG****ERS.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.AND.MINDSUCK.BOTH.SUCK.HUGE.ONES.AT.EXEGETE.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.AINT.WORTH.****.KLUGE.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM
Looks to me like someone registered a derogatory domain name to express their feelings about our
beloved A.O., and nothing more.
-- spurious
Get OpenSolaris http://www.opensolaris.org/
-
December 27th, 2003, 05:04 PM
#6
Indeed very true, easy to do and fun to see... if people want to spent money and / or time in such things why not
-
December 27th, 2003, 05:40 PM
#7
I think that he didn't realize that antionline.com and antionline.com.should.be.disgraced.org are actually 2 differnt entries. The people that own Disgraced.org just added asubdomain for antionline.com.should.be on their domain.
\"Ignorance is bliss....
but only for your enemy\"
-- souleman
-
December 27th, 2003, 08:11 PM
#8
Oh, huh didn't know whois would look for all domains featuring "antionline.com"
You shall no longer take things at second or third hand,
nor look through the eyes of the dead...You shall listen to all
sides and filter them for your self.
-Walt Whitman-
-
December 27th, 2003, 08:56 PM
#9
a real DNS attack would probably have been noticed earlier
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|