|
-
December 16th, 2004, 01:26 AM
#1
What's for dinner.....SPAM/Phish?
OK Folks, here is areally weird one................
I have a Gmail account, and suddenly find myself getting these adverts from a French IT product supplier called "Micro Achat"..............I guess that in English, that works out something like "Microcomputer Purchases/Buyer" or whatever
Link to today's offering is here:
http://www.01net.com/outils/lastnewsletter/52.html
Now, on the mainpage...........that is the one that does not centre properly (there is an option to do this)....there is a link down the bottom to get a Gmail account, it would seem. If I click on it, it has already filled in the invite boxes with their name and e-mail When you take the correct/centre display option, this goes away.
Are they phishing for Gmail accounts? if so, why?
I have not given this mail addy out, and certainly not to a French IT supplier.
Anyone else seen or heard of anything similar?
EDIT:
These are the options on the mainpage that "go away"
Reply Forward Invite 01net.micro.achat to Gmail
Cheers
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|