A new company amteus is launching a new secure email product.
http://www.amteus.com/
However they are related to this company which caused a bit of a stir:
http://www.techdirt.com/features/20041001/0941211.shtml
The relatioship is such that:
www.jeftel.co.uk redirects to amteus.
and
Note the similarity with names & ip ranges of ns0.wwtglobal.com & WWT-KCOM and the IP for www.amteus.comCode:ping www.amteus.co.uk PING www.amteus.co.uk (213.249.176.141) 56(84) bytes of data. whois 213.249.176.141 [Querying whois.ripe.net] [whois.ripe.net] % This is the RIPE Whois query server #1. % The objects are in RPSL format. % % Rights restricted by copyright. % See http://www.ripe.net/db/copyright.html inetnum: 213.249.176.128 - 213.249.176.143 netname: WWT-KCOM whois wwtmedia.co.uk [whois.nic.uk] Domain Name: wwtmedia.co.uk Registrant: WWT (Media) LTD Registrant's Address: 10 Sweet Street Leeds West Yorkshire LS16 5NB GB Registrant's Agent: Pipex Communications Hosting Ltd [Tag = HOSTEUROPE] URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk Relevant Dates: Registered on: 02-Oct-2003 Renewal Date: 02-Oct-2005 Last updated: 16-Jun-2004 Registration Status: Registered until renewal date. Name servers listed in order: ns0.wwtglobal.com 213.249.254.2 ns1.wwtglobal.com 213.249.254.3 WHOIS database last updated at 12:45:00 14-Apr-2005
whois on worldwidesalesoffice.com also shows connections : -
A quick search on google for worldwidesalesoffice reveals many compaints about spam!Code:Registrant: WWT MEDIA LTD 10 Sweet Street Leeds, West Yorkshire LS11 9DB UK Domain name: WORLDWIDESALESOFFICE.COM Administrative Contact: hostmaster, hostmaster [email protected] 10 Sweet Street Leeds, West Yorkshire LS11 9DB UK +44.1132451460 Technical Contact: Technical, PIPEX [email protected] Portland Street Beeston Nottingham, Nottinghamshire NG9 2LP UK +44.1159170000 Fax: +44.1158770213
http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=wor...lesoffice+spam
Thier product is a P2P secure email system, tightly integrated with outlook. You have to give an email to sign up for it, but I especially like this clause in the acceptance:
"3.3 The User by accepting these terms and conditions grants permission for the Company to utilise the processor and bandwidth of the User's computer for the limited purpose of facilitating communication between others within the Jefcom Community."
Any takers folks?




Reply With Quote