Just out of curiousity, I thought I would try the PeerGuardian program and enable the HTTP blocker to see what showed up in the logs.
I did this while opening my Firefox Browser, and I have three sites bookmarked to open right away, and while this was going on I had disabled the HTTP feature in the PeerGuardian program, well was I surprised, out of the 3 forums I have bookmarked only one opened the other two, (one is AO) would not open, so I looked in the logs and noticed these:
Media Sentry Inc
Safenet
Jupitermediacorp
These were being blocked by the program, now I started to readup on MediaSentry and it turns out they are being aquired by Safenet http://www2.safenet-inc.com/new_site...ory.asp?ID=388
This is what I found for MediaSentry Inc....
Sounds like that 3rd party stuff Soda_Popinsky is talking about.MediaSentry, based in Morristown, New Jersey, is a global provider of anti-piracy and business management services for the recording and motion picture industries. The company’s anti-piracy solutions help clients detect and deter unauthorized distribution of copyrighted content and prosecute those who engage in piracy.
Some of the IP's logged 206.169.164.228 Time Warner
63.146.109.212 Qwest Communications (jupitermedia corp)
63.236.73.76 Qwest Communciactions (jupitermedia corp)
192.43.161.100 Safenet




Reply With Quote